Posted by: chocolatequilts | January 1, 2011

Blessings for the New Year

Okay here I am, I signed up for the challenge to post every day in 2011. It is January 2nd here in Atlantic Canada; I am going to pretend I am on Central Time so this will count as being posted on January 1st. šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

I read a Facebook status update that wished everyone a fresh start for the New Year. That sounds good, but you know the Bible tells us that we can have a fresh start every morning. In Lamentations 3:21-23

Read:

21This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope.

22It is of the LORD’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.

23They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.

I think it is just so cool that everyday can be a fresh start , no matter how much we mess up , we come to him confess our sins and failings and then we can go forth refreshed in the new day with a clean page !

Leave a Reply

Categories

