Posted by: chocolatequilts | January 21, 2011

Daily Post for January 21

Today was day 3 of packing . Seems like we started much longer of ago.

We started around 10:30 , took sometime off ( can’t remember how much for a late lunch ) and then quit about 6:00 pm.  I am tired and didn’t really notice the exact time.     I was just thankful that I had my friend here again  today to help me pack. My brain or thought processes are not working well enough today to make decisions on  what to keep and what to pack by myself. I did decide to toss some more fabric – virtually none will go to the garbage though, good thing I could not bear the thought .

We started working on de-cluttering my office , had to quit, I was just wasting time. I hope I can try again by myself over the weekend .

The weather was totally crazy, snow got so bad , we bought Misty in , but then I think it quit snowing around 3:30 . it is 10:38 and the wind is still blowing hard. We have not lost power though, am grateful for that .

I t was so nice to kick back and laugh ourselves silly over things that hit our funny bone. one would think we were drinking but we were not, I was just tired, and letting go of some stress , I think I talked my friend’s ear half off.

Leave a Reply

Categories

