Posted by: chocolatequilts | January 24, 2011

Daily post for January 24

The temperature this evening off my back deck which faces East is -16 Celsius which is 3.2 º   It is supposed to stay this way until Wednesday. Flossy didn’t want to run around outside for more than 30 seconds today . Even though Misty is part Husky we decided to bring her in around 3:00 pm . She was in her dog house , but since the door is facing the wind , I think she was glad to be inside. Besides she gets more attention inside and she likes that too .

Did some more packing today , I will be glad when the sewing room is done, I hate all the sorting .   Gave Ron some more pictures to pack today. He does a nice job of using bubble wrap, so I shouldn’t have to worry about them getting broken. He was able to buy a box of bubble wrap pockets which is great for all the knickknacks.  We lot of dishes but they will come a bit later . Want to do the basement area first as it is more concentrated .

My friend is coming in the morning at 9:30 – I have wanted to start going to bed earlier and this forces me to do it .No more sitting on my computer at 2:00 and 3:00 o’clock in the morning . It is hard enough for me to make decisions about how to sort and how to pack without making it worse by not getting enough sleep . ( well with my sleep apnea I hardly ever get enough sleep , but that is another  topic )

Responses

  1. I really am sorry that you are moving. It is always so hard to move when you like where you are at. Well, actually moving is not fun even if you want to move. All of the packing and sorting and making decisions is not fun. Don’t over do it though. I am with you mentally even if I can’t be there in person.


Leave a Reply

Categories

