Posted by: chocolatequilts | January 31, 2011

January 31 Daily Post 2011

I  have had a good day and I do not feel the sadness that I wrote about in yesterday’s blog . Good thing , yesterday depression was talking and screaming. I had a good night sleep , and today was rather stress free. I am hoping to have a good night sleep tonight . I have to be up by 8am, my friend is coming to pack and she can’t stay all day .

Most of my online time got used up this evening by the fact that I finally took some time to made two cranberry-nut loaves . By time the cranberries were  cut up, all the ingredients were  measured and mixed, put in to pans , over an hour had passed and then I took another 1/2 hour to clean up the kitchen . (and I spent 20 minutes before I even started looking for a parchment paper substitute , only to find out after the loaves where in the oven and I was looking for a clip to put on the bag of walnuts , my parchment paper was in the drawer for the aluminum foil and silicone baking sheets . Oh well such is life .

I will try to post a picture of the nut bread for tomorrow night .It looks good so far.

Must hurry on .

Responses

  1. The cranberry nut bread sounds delicious!


Leave a Reply

Categories

