Posted by: chocolatequilts | February 1, 2011

Daily Post for February 1

We are in new month , at the end of it , we have will have passed through another 28 days of winter . I don’t dislike winter , but I do dislike the dark gray days. I have noticed the days are getting gradually longer though.

February 13 marks the 27th birthday of my twin daughters, that day evokes a life time of memories .

My friend and I packed this morning – from approx. 9am to 12:50 or so pm. Actually we cleaned out some book shelves and sorted through some clothes. She reached for the items, I told her which piles to put things in , and then they got packed. Some are to keep, some to leave the house .

Here is a picture of my cranberry-nut bread. It tastes so good . Need to figure out how to distribute the cranberries throughout the loaves a bit better though.

I am currently reading ” Critical Impact ” by Linda Hall. She is local New Brunswick  author. You can find her on Facebook .

Leave a Reply

Categories

